CV and Awards

Exhibitions include:
The Royal Institute of Oil Painters (ROI); The Royal Academy; The Royal Miniature Society (RMS); the Royal Portrait Society (RP); The Discerning Eye 2017, 2018, 2019. National Open Art (NOA) 2017. Society of Women Artists (SWA); The Hunting Observer, Mall Galleries; Smith Gallery, Yorkshire; Llewellyn Alexander Gallery, London; The Barbican, London; Chelsea Art Society; Africa ’97, London; Hilliard Society; Jersey Arts Centre, St Helier; Société des Artistes Francais en Miniatures et Arts Précieux; Espace Pierre Cardin, Paris; National Fine Arts Museum, Valletta, Malta (solo exhibition); British Painters, Tasmania, Australia; Washington, USA; John Noott Gallery. The Seventh View', C24 Gallery, New York City - In Partnership with ING Discerning Eye

Positions of Office:
2000 - 2005: President of the Society of Women Artists.
2004 - 2013: President of the Royal Society of Miniature Painters Sculptors and Gravers (RMS).
2005 - 2019: Patron of the Society of Limners.
2013: Honorary President of the Royal Miniature Society.
2014: Member of the Order of the British Empire (MBE). Given for Services to the Arts.

MBE - Windsor Castle 2014

Age 12 Highly Commended by the Royal Drawing Society, London Children’s Award and 1st Prize in Senior Art with the Brook Bond National Travel Scholarships and Educational Awards.
1992, 1997, 2002, 2008: The Bell Award for best portrait, Hilliard Society.
1992, 1994: Runner Up Gold Memorial Bowl, Royal Miniature Society.
1993, 1994: The Suzanne Lucas ‘Best in Exhibition Award’, Hilliard Society.
1993: Gold Bowl Honourable Mention, Royal Miniature Society.
1995: The Gold Memorial Bowl (Hors Concurs), Royal Miniature Society.
1995, 1999, 2004: The Mundy Sovereign Award for the best portrait, Royal Miniature Society.
1999: Best Group Award, Royal Miniature Society.
2002, 2004: Presidents Choice Award, Royal Miniature Society.
2004: Barbara Tate Award, best oil painting, Society of Women Artists.
2005: Peter Charles Booth Memorial Award, Royal Miniature Society.
2006: Daler Rowney Choice Award, Royal Miniature Society.
2008: The Joyce Rowsell Choice Award, Hilliard Society.
2008: The Anita Emmerich Presentation Award, Royal Miniature Society.
2009: People’s Choice Award, Society of Women Artists.
2009: Bonhams Portrait Award, Royal Miniature Society.
2009: Llewellyn Alexander Award, Royal Miniature Society.
2011: The Anthony J Lester Art Critic Award, Royal Miniature Society.
2012: The HRH Prince of Wales Award for Outstanding Miniature Painting, Royal Miniature Society.
2013: Arturi Phillips Commendation Award 2013, Royal Miniature Society.
2019: Arturi Philips Commendation Award 2019, Royal Miniature Society.

1993: Associate Royal Miniature Society.
1995-: Member Royal Miniature Society.
1994-2009: Member Hilliard Society.
1998-2014: Member Society of Women Artists.
2000-: Fellow of the Royal Society of Arts (FRSA).
2014-: Women in the Arts.
2016-: Chelsea Arts Club.

You are viewing the text version of this site.

To view the full version please install the Adobe Flash Player and ensure your web browser has JavaScript enabled.

Need help? check the requirements page.

Get Flash Player